It Starts From Here (exhibition)

It Starts From Here (exhibition)
De La Warr Pavillion
De La Warr Pavillion Over 20 contemporary artists created a visual proposal for a temporary architectural intervention in the De La Warr Pavilion. Proposals were accompanied by a display of the early iconic architectural designs including those of Erich Mendelsohn, the original architect of the pavilion.

It Starts From Here: New Ideas for a Modernist Masterpiece
De La Warr Pavillion
22 June–9 September 2007

Curated by Celia Davies & Helen Little
Participating artists: Tonico Lemos Auad, Tomoko Azumi, Hannah Dipper & Robin Farquhar, Simon Faithfull, John Frankland, Robert Frith, Gitta Gschwendtner, Liam Gillick, Ilana Halperin, Alex Hartley, Matthew Holding, Walter jack, Luisa Lambri, Christina Mackie, Paul Morrison, Nils Norman, Dan Perjovschi, Hans Stofer & Jair Straschnow, Matthjew Tickle, Richard Wentworth, Silvia Ziranek
Design. Typography. Signage.

Invitations. Catalogue. Vinyl graphics.

De La Warr Pavilion